Principal Peaks of the Teton Range

The Teton Range
Location:  Jackson Hole, Wyoming, USA

The peaks that form the Teton Range of the Rocky Mountains are located in western Wyoming.  This photo of the central massif was shot facing west from a spot in the Jackson Hole valley known as Windy Point. The peaks in this image, from left to right, are:

  • South Teton -- summit elevation 12, 514 ft   (3,814 m)
  • Middle Teton -- summit elevation 12,804 ft  (3,903 m)
  • Grand Teton -- summit elevation 13,770 ft  (4,200 m)
  • Mount Owen -- summit elevation 12,928 ft  (3,940 m)
  • Teewinot Mountain -- summit elevation  12,325 ft (3,757 m)
The Teton range is situated within the borders of Grand Teton National Park.

1 comment:

Becky said...

So inviting. I'd love to see this sometime.